The Blog of
Nadine Dorries
Press Release: Ampthill Gas Main
Posted Thursday, 17 November 2016 at 14:17

I've issued the following press release about the gas main shut off in Ampthill and surrounding villages.

Nadine Dorries, MP for Mid-Bedfordshire, will be visiting the National Grid command centre in Maulden on Friday 18th November following the incident that left 6,000 homes in the constituency without gas supply.

Having consulted National Grid to ensure her visit causes no disruption of reconnection efforts, Nadine will meet the engineers in charge of the operation and receive a full briefing on how reconnection work is progressing.

Speaking from Westminster, where Nadine has been kept abreast of developments over the course of the week, Nadine said, “I know many of my constituents have been put to serious inconvenience by the disruption to their gas supply this week. I have been impressed by the efficiency of National Grid’s response.

“The first priority is safely and swiftly restoring supply to those that have been cut off. This will happen quicker if we work together as a community to help the engineers gain access to homes. Afterwards we can begin to look at what went wrong and consider what further steps need to be taken.”

 
 
 
 
Contact Nadine
Nadine Dorries MP
House of Commons
London SW1A 0AA
via e-mail at: nadine.dorries.mp@parliament.uk
or Telephone on 020 7219 5928

 
My Recent Posts
Posted Wednesday, 22 November 2017 at 15:10
 
Posted Tuesday, 7 November 2017 at 16:16
 
Posted Friday, 3 November 2017 at 11:19
 
Posted Wednesday, 25 October 2017 at 09:31
 
Posted Thursday, 19 October 2017 at 12:14
 
Posted Wednesday, 20 September 2017 at 10:44
 
Posted Sunday, 17 September 2017 at 10:09
 
Posted Thursday, 14 September 2017 at 13:27
 
Blog Roll
Conservative Home

Dizzy Thinks

Guido Fawkes

Cranmer

Iain Dale

Spectator Coffee House

Political Betting

Politics Home

John Redwood

Dan Hannan

Douglas Carswell

 

Blog Archive