The Blog of
Nadine Dorries
No trees please, we are Conservatives!
Posted Wednesday, 19 September 2007 at 16:38

The usual conference fiasco is about to begin. Will we ever learn?

 

The following photograph of my researcher, Peter, has been returned, refused by the conference organisers.

 

 

 

Why?  Because there is a tree in the background. What is the party logo?  He has decided not to bother going now because it’s too much hassle.

 

Cheers Symposium, nice one.

 
 
 
Anonymous said:
Responded: Wednesday, 19 September 2007
He's gorgeous
 
 
Anonymous said:
Responded: Wednesday, 19 September 2007
Rules are rules,Nadine.Ever tried applying for a passport or bank account? I just hope Peter's surname isn't Woods....(can't see the........for the trees)
 
 
Anonymous said:
Responded: Thursday, 20 September 2007
Now, now Nadine! You know perfectly well there are dedicated armies of Jobsworths out there trying their hardest to make our lives more stressful. Unfortunately we are all forced to jump through their hoops, otherwise they win. Take Peter down to Tescos, sit him in the booth, click click job done!You know he'll regret not going.
 
 
Anonymous said:
Responded: Thursday, 20 September 2007
He does look very dodgy though. I would return it also. He could be a nail bomber with those glasses!
 
 
Anonymous said:
Responded: Thursday, 20 September 2007
He does look a bit like a Labour MP perhaps that's why he was rejected!
 
 
Anonymous said:
Responded: Sunday, 23 September 2007
Does he have a girlfriend?
 
 
Anonymous said:
Responded: Monday, 24 September 2007
I heard he has a string of girls!! You would never think it!
 
 
Anonymous said:
Responded: Tuesday, 25 September 2007
Girls? I reckon Boys!
 
 
 
Contact Nadine
Nadine Dorries MP
House of Commons
London SW1A 0AA
via e-mail at: nadine.dorries.mp@parliament.uk
or Telephone on 020 7219 5928

 
My Recent Posts
Posted Monday, 12 June 2017 at 11:52
 
Posted Tuesday, 23 May 2017 at 09:34
 
Posted Thursday, 20 April 2017 at 10:49
 
Posted Thursday, 16 March 2017 at 05:48
 
Posted Friday, 3 March 2017 at 13:03
 
Posted Wednesday, 18 January 2017 at 11:21
 
Posted Tuesday, 6 December 2016 at 13:10
 
Posted Monday, 21 November 2016 at 12:23
 
Blog Roll
Conservative Home

Dizzy Thinks

Guido Fawkes

Cranmer

Iain Dale

Spectator Coffee House

Political Betting

Politics Home

John Redwood

Dan Hannan

Douglas Carswell

 

Blog Archive